The Next Time There is a Tornado, Please Wake My Ass Up

At about 3:30 this morning, I heard a clap of thunder. It woke me up. Hmmm, a storm must be coming. I went into the kitchen to get a drink and noticed that all of the clocks on the appliances were flashing. Hmmm, the power must have gone out for a while. I went back to bed.

This morning when I met my sister in the living room she was turning on the tv. She never turns on the tv. I’m the one who does that. Then she asked me, “Were you able to sleep through all of the noise”?
“No, I answered, “a clap of thunder woke me up at about 3:30.

“What about the tornado siren that started blaring at 2:00”?

“No, I didn’t hear it.”

“It went off for about 30 minutes”, she said.

“Hmmm, I must have slept through it.”

We started watching the news. Almost 40,000 people without power. Downed trees and power lines everywhere. Four people dead.
Some of the footage that they showed of the damage was from just down the street.

How strange, I didn’t hear a thing.

I went outside and the yard was a mess. Tree branches all over the yard. Stuff overturned.

Apparently there was a severe storm with hail and high winds and tornadoes and I slept through the whole thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Time There is a Tornado, Please Wake My Ass Up

  1. Melissa says:

    So glad you were alright! Hugs Bob! And I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

