Final Jeopardy for 6/23/11

Category: Literary Sequels

The mirror motif in this 1871 sequel includes 2 characters who are enantiomorphs, or mirror-image twins

Answer: Through the Looking-Glass

Written by Lewis Carroll, it’s the sequel to Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. The twins are Tweedledee and Tweedledum.

This entry was posted in Final Jeopardy, Jeopardy, television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Final Jeopardy for 6/23/11

  1. Dr. DP says:

    I couldn’t really quite think of anything but there were more clues than usual in today’s final jeopardy. I was able to think of it in the last second. How did you do on today’s jeopardy?

  2. bobcb518 says:

    I did okay on single and double. About 70%. I wasn’t able to come up with the final. I’m usually pretty good in literature, but not today.

  3. Jaze says:

    Please…
    Who ever heard the word”enantiomorphs”, before this show?
    Jaze

  4. Al says:

    i couldn’t believe none of the contestants got this right. it was so easy!!

  5. Andrew Dobbs says:

    As one of the contestants on the show this day, I can promise that stress plus this rather obscure clue equaled not knowing shit. Hence my ellipsis on the the answer board…

    • Karen says:

      I just watched this show which I recorded this week and the recording stopped just before Pat gave her answer! Someone already divuldged that no one correctly answered the question, but I wondered what were Pat and Jay’s responses and how much did they wager? Thanks!

  6. Dr. DP says:

    I think making to the show is a huge accomplishment. Don’t let anyone play it down. I’m sure there is a lot of stress and this was an oddly worded answer. Any suggestions to help get onto the show eventually?

Leave a Reply

