Final Jeopardy for 7/12/11

Category: Comic Book History

On the cover of the 1941 first issue of this comic book, the title hero punches Hitler in the jaw

Answer: Captain America

This entry was posted in Final Jeopardy, Jeopardy, television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Final Jeopardy for 7/12/11

  1. iamspawn says:

    Here’s a crazy story. I’m a beach lifeguard on an island off the southern tip of New Jersey. My stand partner is obsessed with his little white board to display the water & air temperatures, the tide charts and a random trivia question of the day. He was stumped when it came to writing up a question on Friday and asked for my help. I came up with, “What real life historical figure was famously punched on the cover of a 1940s Captain America comic book?” I want to know what Jeopardy producers are walking on my beach!

  2. Jeanie says:

    Hello. I found your blog looking up yesterday’s Final Jeopardy answer. I write a blog about Jeopardy! I’d like to know more about yours, for example why you post Final Jeopardy answers…?
    Best wishes. 🙂

    • bobcb518 says:

      Hi Jeanie. It’s kind of a fluke. I started this blog when I was sick. Mostly if was pictures of artwork and things that I liked. One day I started archiving the final Jeopardy questions and answers, so I could keep a record of it. The posts started getting a lot of hits and it just became a habit.
      Sometimes I get complaints about it. There are those, however, who miss the show for whatever reason and want to know what the final was. So, I keep doing it.
      I’ve never been on Jeopardy, but I have been on a trivia based game show and was a three time champion.
      I’ll go check out your site.

  3. Jeanie says:

    Thanks for the information, and for leaving a comment on my blog!

  4. Dr. DP says:

    When do they tape the shows in relation to the actual air date of the episodes?

Leave a Reply

